Sessions for children 

A selection of whole school and class-based sessions for primary school aged children.  Based on the in-person sessions we usually do in Great Missenden School, and open to all, of all ages.

Wednesday 15 July - A message for the youngest children at school

Monday 13 July - Collective Worship: One day at a time

Monday 6 July - Collective Worship: Wisdom

Monday 29 June - Collective Worship: two great saints

Monday 22 June - Collective Worship: lights, saints and doing things differently

Monday 15 June - Collective Worship: Come to the party

Monday 8 June - Collective Worship: Black Lives Matter, Jesus, Martin Luther King, dreams and shoes

Monday 1 June - Collective Worship: some thoughts about the Holy Spirit and surprises

Wednesday 20 May - Songs, prayers and stories for preschool and reception with Ken, Tricia, Lucy and Elizabeth

Monday 18 May - Collective Worship: some thoughts about Ascension and connection

Monday 11 May - Collective Worship: some thoughts about VE Day, meaning and remembering

Wednesday 6 May - Songs, stories about sheep and prayers for preschool and reception

Monday 4 May - Collective Worship

Monday 27 April - Collective Worship

Wednesday 22 April - Songs and a story and prayers for preschool and reception

Monday 20 April - Collective Worship

Monday 6 April - Collective Worship about Holy Week

Song Sheet for action songs with preschool and reception

Wednesday 1 April - Preschool and reception session for Palm Sunday/Easter - song words are here

Monday 30 March - Collective Worship about Feeding of the 5000

Wednesday 25 March - Preschool and reception session with songs, monkeys Noah's Ark and rainbows

Monday 23 March - Collective Worship on uncertainty and Noah's Ark

Monday 23 March - Year 1 Holy Week and Easter events